blog

burnout

Tue 6 Aug 15:59

it's my final week of my internship and today i feel so burnt out. yesterday went well and i was asked to drop my current project of creating tests wth selenium and instead learn to write tests with playwright. i had never used typescript before so this sounded fun and i really enjoyed figuring out how to recreate my simple login test. by the end of the day it was working great and my code was *pristine*.

this morning i logged in to see a message from my boss saying that i should have committed my tests into the frontend repo instead of the backend (which is where he asked me to do my selenium tests...?). i felt a little irked due to the lack of communication but anyhoo i got on with copying my tests over and -OH WAIT- of course the tests just break due to some weird f-up in the way they initialised playwright however many moons ago. i don't want to start digging around and trying to fix things because its an even bigger problem if i break something else but coooooome onnnnnn everything was going fine before (˃̣̣̥ᯅ˂̣̣̥)

so anyway this totally discouraged me and on top of that i've been given vague orders on what new features i need to write tests for and so today i've just been staring at my screen and waiting for time to pass by; comfort eating junk and making my tummy sad; and feeling anxious about someone finding out i've done n o t h i n g today

first post

Wed 31 Jul 16:57
pixel art cat waving its paws

hello first post. I should really write more but I'm supposed to be working rn...